You May Also Like ...

Saturday, 26 March 2011

Major record labels join for 'Songs for Japan,' a benefit album to raise relief funds

Readers, have you heard that the world's four leading record labels have lent hit tracks to an album released on Friday to raise funds for the Japanese Red Cross Society following this month's earthquake and tsunami. What started off as an initiative by Universal Music, the world's biggest record company, has turned into an industry-wide teamwork. The result is the 38-track "Songs for Japan." available on the iTunes Stores for $9.99.

As you all know by now, March 11´s earthquake and tsunami left thousands of dead and missing people. The first thing on most people’s mind after such a disaster is what can I do to help? Well, this is a great way for us to help those in need. Lets buy the "Songs for Japan" album. Japan needs us, so lets help them!

Featured on the album are the following artists:
- John Lennon/"Imagine"
- U2/"Walk On"
- Bob Dylan/"Shelter From The Storm"
- Red Hot Chili Peppers/"Around The World"
- Lady Gaga/"Born This Way"
- Beyonce/"Irreplaceable"
- Bruno Mars/"Talking To The Moon"
- Katy Perry/"Firework"
- Rihanna/"Only Girl (In The World)"
- Justin Timberlake/"Like I Love You"
- Madonna/"Miles Away"
- David Guetta/"When Love Takes Over"
- Eminem/"Love The Way You Lie"
- Bruce Springsteen/"Human Touch"
- Josh Groban/"Awake"
- Keith Urban/"Better Life"
- Black Eyed Peas/"One Tribe"
- Pink/"Sober"
- Cee Lo Green/"It's Ok"
- Lady Antebellum/"I Run To You"
- Bon Jovi/"What Do You Got?"
- Foo Fighters/"My Hero"
- R.E.M./"Man On The Moon"
- Nicki Minaj/"Save Me"
- Sade/"By Your Side"
- Michael Buble/"Hold On"
- Justin Bieber/"Pray"
- Adele/"Make You Feel My Love"
- Enya/"If I Could Be Where You Are"
- Elton John/"Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me"
- John Mayer/"Waiting On The World To Change"
- Queen/"Teo Torriatte (Let Us Cling Together)"
- Kings Of Leon/"Use Somebody"
- Sting/"Fragile"
- Leona Lewis/"Better In Time"
- Ne-Yo/"One In A Million"
- Shakira "Whenever, Wherever"
- Norah Jones/"Sunrise

Source: Mailonline

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...